Hi guys! It's me Haven, and I'm back in action! My second year of Media has begun, and I'm ready to blog! Woo hoo! Oh yeah! Anyways, since this is the first blog of the 2013-2014 School Year, it's basically gonna be a little bit about myself relating to media, and what I'm looking forward to this year. Enjoy!

As I mentioned earlier, this will be my second year in Media. During my first year of Media, the four main projects I did were: a News Story on mongoose on Kauai (which wasn't very good), a News Story on Bethany Hamilton (which aired on Hiki No I think twice!), a PSA called "High Cost of Drugs" (which was a finalist in the Olelo Youth Xchange PSA category) and a music video to the song "Unwritten" by Natasha Bedingfield (probably my favorite project out of all the ones I did). I was also apart of the movie trailer team for STN, and we won second place for our move trailer called "Breakpoint". The most challenging part of media for me is probably filming (I still get really nervous before filming interviews), the easiest part of media for me is probably writing the script, and the most rewarding part of media to me is when I turn in my completed project and feel accomplished and proud of the work I did :)

This year in media, I'm really looking forward to well... pretty much everything! I'm excited that I have a great partner (Kaycee) and I get to teach her all about media, I'm excited to put together all my projects, I'm excited to learn more and more about media, and I'm especially excited to go to Florida for this school years STN!! Media is going to be great!

However, even though I know this year is going to be a blast, I also know that Media is also not always fun and games. It is filled with many challenges that you have to work through to be successful. But in the end, it's all worth it, and I'm so glad to be apart of CKTV Media Productions this year!




Leave a Reply.