Wow! My week has been crazy! If you asked me on Monday how my Second Quarter Project was coming along, I would have said that it was definitely NOT going well. I mean, our interview with Bethany hadn't gone well, and Mr.M said we needed to reschedule it, but Bethany wasn't answering my calls. Also, everyone else that we were trying to interview wasn't on Kauai and they weren't getting back about when and where to interview, so I wasn't sure if we could interview them in time. But then, all on Tuesday, everything changed from bad to good and I'll tell you more in the next few paragraphs

So, on Tuesday, when I checked my phone I saw that Bethany texted me. She said that we could interview her on Thursday or Friday. I was so happy I was basically jumping off the walls (literally!) Anyways, on Wednesday after school when I was waiting for the bus Bethany texted me again and said the only time she could interview was that day at 4:45 at Pine Trees. I had to rush to get everything ready and coordinate my parents bringing me, and thank goodness for Brooke, because Sierra couldn't come so Brooke did. I think the interview went pretty good- the sound was MUCH better then our first interview with her, and we got some b-roll of her in the water. As for the angle of her when we interviewed her, her face was a little dark but I think we can work with it, and the background this time was way less distracting.

Also on Tuesday, Bethany's older brother called and said he could interview. I was super happy (again) because I wasn't sure if we would be able to in time. So, on Friday Sierra and I interviewed him and it went really well. And just now, a little more than an hour ago, we interviewed our last interviewee. It went well and I'm really happy because we were able to blur out the background beautifully, and there was really nice lighting.

But anyways, that's how our Second Quarter Project in media is going so far. Now, I'm going to work on transcribing, but that shouldn't take too long. After that, we'll have to hurry to work on the script because it's due on Friday, but to be honest, I'm not too worried about it. The reason I say this is because once we finish transcribing (which I plan to get done ASAP) I can work on the script at home,or wherever I have an Internet connection.

Overall, you can really see how my Second Quarter Project has gone from bad to good. I plan to work on finishing transcribing and writing the script, so that we can start editing the project as soon as possible. Thanks for reading and I'll definitely keep you guys informed about how our Second Quarter Project is going!




Leave a Reply.