There are a lot of awesome people in the Media Class. Well actually, let me restate that. Everyone is awesome in the Media Class. I feel that everyone in the class is very smart and talented in our their own ways, and we compliment each other well with all our different strengths. In this particular blog though, I really want to thank some specific people in the class who I feel deserve a round of applause (and maybe a few Hana Makai tickets as well :) ) for helping me when they really didn't have to. The first is Ben. He helped me a lot after I found out my audio had the hiss sound. He said the same thing happened to him and his group when they were shooting an interview in Oahu, and he showed me how to auto tune the audio on Final Cut so that it sounds a little bit better. I know that this will help me a lot and I really appreciate him showing me how to do that. The next is Brandon. I'm not sure if you guys know this, but I have a very bad memory, especially when it comes to directions. My mom gets so mad at me when she gives me a list of things to do, and I end up skipping a few things because my memory is so bad. Anyways, I was having trouble remembering how to set up and record my radios so Brandon gave up practically all of his lunch one day to help Kaycee and I. I know that that was a big sacrifice for him- especially since the cafeteria was serving cheese nachos that day :) Lastly, is Leanna. She is probably the first person I go to if I have a question about something in Media. Why? Well, she's just so nice, helpful, nice, smart and did I mention nice? I probably have annoyed her a LOT by asking all the questions I do, but she still somehow always manages to be kind to me and take the time to answer my questions :) Anyways, Ben, Brandon, and Leanna definitely deserve a round of applause and a big thank you! They are examples of how to be awesome!!



Leave a Reply.