So, this past weekend, CKTV hosted our first Street Fair ever. My dad and I went, and I think that it was a cool fundraiser. I was impressed at how good the food vendors were, and I was especially surprised at how many people came. There must have been at least 500. I helped out by greeting people and then later on, by helping out with bingo. It was cool because we set up games for kids by the administration building, we had face painting, then of course all the yummy food, and then, inside the cafeteria, little trinkets and goodies like jewelry and stuff being sold. I think it was a very good fundraiser that families could enjoy together because there was something for everyone. Overall, I think the night was a success and I think that we should definitely use the Street Fair again as a fundraiser for our Media Trip!



Leave a Reply.