Hi guys!! I'm here to write another blog about my awesome day in California! Let me begin!

So, today was all about Universal Studios. After eating breakfast at the hotel, we walked to Universal Studios and then split up into two groups. I was in Group A, and a few of the people who were in the group with me were Lilly, Lindsey, Mari, Brooke, Mandy, Sharae, and Micah. While Group B went off on the tour, my group started off in the Universal Amusement Park. We went on three main rides, a Transformers Ride, a Mummies Revenge Ride, and a Jurasic Park ride. The Transformers Ride was really fun, and it was kind of like a stimulator with really good effects (I'm not exactly sure how to describe it). Everyone in the group loved it, especially me! The best part of the ride was when a bullet looked like it was coming straight for me (because of the 3D glasses) and it looked like it was getting closer and closer and then right before it hit me, I ducked and it was like it flew straight over me (I could feel it!) and then a fire that was actually real appeared! It was so awesome! The next ride we went on (that happened to be my favorite) was the Mummies Revenge, and it basically was a roller coaster that had a bunch of twists and turns and little dips, and then it went backwards. I also liked it because it went so fast! I felt like I was flying! And what made it even better was that I was in the front row, and after we rode it the first time the workers let us go again without having to wait in line! The last ride I'm gonna talk about in detail that we went on was called Jurassic Park. In short, it was a water ride that went pretty slow (because we were looking at dinosaurs and other things from the park) until the very end, when we went STRAIGHT down! It was a really fun ride, although I did get wet because I was in the first row. We ate lunch and went on some more rides and activities at the park, and then it was time for the tour!

The tour was a really neat experience to have! The tour guide was really nice and explained things really well, in a way that was easy for me to understand. One thing that I thought was really cool was when we got to see the set of the show "Parenthood". I had always thought that when movies filmed scenes in houses, they had to film at actual houses, but when we saw the set of the show "Parenthood", I saw that they build sets to look like the inside of the house instead of actually having to film at a house. I really want to watch the show now just so that I can watch the set that I got to see on TV! There were a lot of other parts of the tour that were very cool, but if I were to go to into detail, it would probably be like three pages long (no joke!)!

The final part of the evening was really special for me because I got to meet up with some of my family that lives in CA and eat dinner with them. My aunts Violet and Shanna came, as well as my uncles Elijah and Troy, and of course, my Grandma. It was a really neat experience to get to see them, and it really made my day. I wish they could have stayed longer, but the short time I had with them was very fun. They are such amazing people!

Well anyways, that was my day! Hope you enjoyed reading this blog, and please come back to read more about my trip!




Leave a Reply.