Wow! Today was really fun! I have to say, I think it was the best day of the trip so far! Let me tell you about it!
We had an earlier start this morning, as we woke up at about 6:45 and ate breakfast at 7:30. We then packed up all our stuff and checked out of the hotel, and got on the bus to Castaic Middle School. When we arrived to CMS, there was a huge poster that said something like "Welcome Chiefess Kamakahelei Middle School!" and the media students were outside the class waving to us. Sadly, my pen pal wasn't there, but it was because she was trying out for X-Factor, which I think is pretty cool. We then went inside one of the buildings, where the band class performed two songs for us (they were super talented and sounded professional!) and then the leadership class arranged some games for us. They also performed a cup dance (I think that's what it's called) , and then taught us how to do it. Let's just say, I wasn't exactly, er, amazing at it... Okay fine, I was horrible at it! But at least I tried, right? Anyways, we also got to tour their beautiful campus, eat lunch with them, and then exchange gifts. I was all really fun, but what really made it special was how generous and welcoming they all were. They really went all out for us, and it was really to get to hang out with them and see their school!

After going to CMS, we went to guess where.... the "Shake it Up!" filming set! It was awesome! The set was so cool, and it was amazing to see the real set and how things work. I was surprised at how many people were on the set, though! There must have been at least forty people! Anyways, we got to see scenes being filmed, as well as the actors and actresses, and at the end we even got to meet two of the actors and take pictures with them! How cool is that!
Finally, after "Shake it Up!", we went checked in to the new hotel, and then went to City Walk, which was also very fun. Everything was all lit up and glamourous, and it was great to look to eat dinner there and look in the stores. At the the end of the night, there was this man who was dancing and we went and watched him, and that was definitely cool! Overall though, I had a great day, and I'm looking forward to another great day tomorrow!



Leave a Reply.