What's up, blog readers?! I just had another tiring, but yet special day. Wanna hear about it?? Great! Let me begin!

So, today we had an early start, as we woke up at 6:00am and had to meet the rest of the class at 7:00am in the lobby. Today was the first day of STN, and we were assigned to do the Sweet 16, which is when each whole class that is competing in the STN is assigned to make a 16 minute video that is composed of some PSA's, Movie Trailers, News Stories, and if possible a commercial or two. All of these videos must be focused on one topic, and this year it was the word "sacrifice". Since I am in the movie trailer group, of course I spent the sixteen hours we had making movie trailers along with the rest of the movie trailer group. The first movie trailer we made went okay. I mean, I didn't think it was the best idea, but from what I've heard, it actually turned out pretty good. I'm really anxious to see it! The second movie trailer we made didn't go so well, and actually, it didn't end up in the Sweet 16 at all. It was just too confusing :(. But at least it wasn't the real competition and we can learn from the mistakes we made. There's always room to improve, right?

Anyways, that's basically my day. Tomorrow I'm going to go to a bunch of breakout sessions, so that's going to be really fun! I'll definitely have lots to write about! Thanks for reading my blog! :) Hope you enjoyed it!




Leave a Reply.