Yay! I am so happy right now! Despite the odds Sierra and I were able to finish transcribing and our script, on time!!!! I honestly didn't think that we'd be done in time but we were able to get writing the script done. It was kind of tricky for me though, because you have to pick out the best sound bytes from all of your interviewees and put them all together to make a news story that flows and makes sense, and you have to make sure it includes your five key points and has a beginning, middle, and end. Then, after you pick the best sound bytes to put in the script, you have to pick b-roll to go with the different sound bytes. I had to stay in at morning recess, lunch recess, and after school to finish, but it was really worth it.I'm just so glad Sierra knew how to write a script! I REALLY hope that we get good feedback from Mr. M about our script, but all constructive criticism helps, and I want to make sure it's good enough to be on Hiki No!!



Leave a Reply.