Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!!!!! I'm SOOOO excited right now!!! Can you guess why?! Our Second Quarter Project is going to be on Hiki No!!! This is such a big accomplishment for me, and it's a HUGE honor to be on Hiki No. To be honest though, if I was to tell myself at the start of Second Quarter that if I did my best, our story would be on the one and only Hiki No, I would have probably laughed out loud and said "Yeah, right!". This is because Sierra and I had a HUGE problem with our video, that at one point, I didn't think we would be able to fix. What happened was after we finally chose our topic (that actually Mr. M suggested, so really the whole Bethany Hamilton story was made because Mr. M) we went to Bethany Hamilton, and long story short, the sound was HORRIBLE. The mikes weren't working and we had to use the regular camera sound, and it turned out super bad. It was something that definitely needed to be fixed, but because Bethany was so busy and it was already a big sacrafice to let us interview her the first time, I was pretty sure there was no way she would have time for a second interview. However, I ended up asking her again, and she was super nice about it and said yes. I am happy to say the second interview of her went MUCH better. Now when I look back, it's cool to see how everything worked out the best it could be. I think that Bethany Hamilton is a really amazing person, and it's so cool that I was able to create a video about her, and have it go on Hiki No. If one thing's for sure, I know I couldn't of done it without Sierra, Brooke, Mr. M, Sarah Hill, Noah Hamilton, Mike Coots, and Bethany Hamilton, and I hope when they watch it (if they do, of course) they will be happy with the outcome and know because of them, the video was a success.

P.S. If you want to watch our Bethany Hamilton story, it will be on at 7:30 pm on January 31 (this Thursday) :) I hope you enjoy it!!!




Leave a Reply.