Wow! I can't believe it's Fourth Quarter already! Third Quarter flew by, and I have a feeling Fourth Quarter is too! And during this last quarter of the school year, I have about seven weeks to make my Fourth Quarter project for Media. Read on to find out what my Fourth Quarter Project is going to be!

Okay, so to be honest I'm not completely sure what I want to do for Fourth Quarter. See, the problem is, our Fourth Quarter Project can be basically any type of video. It can be a music video, a PSA, a News Story, a commercial, movie trailer, or a bunch of others (I'm not gonna list them all because I think you get the idea) and the thing about this is that will all these choices, it's kind of hard for me to choose what I want to do. At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to do a News Story, a PSA, a music video, or movie trailer, but thankfully I've managed to pick the top two ones that I would like to do, with Marlena as my partner. I'll  tell you about them in the next two paragraphs :)

So, the first of the two ideas that I'm really leaning towards for my Fourth Quarter Project is a music video. The song would be "How to Save a Life" by The Fray. I like this song because it has strong message, but yet it tells a story as well. It is a pretty sad song though. However, this is kind of good because I think sadness is an easy emotion to show, and sad stories always tend to be touching. My perfect vision of what our (I say our because Marlena and I  are working together)  music video would be like would be a music video that clearly shows the songs story and message, while being very touching and inspiring (and of course it would have all great shots that would flow together perfectly). I'm just  a little scared that our music video might turn out cheesy, with bad shots, and the viewer would not be able to understand the story or message. Hopefully if we do decide to go with the music vide idea, it will turn out like my perfect vision!

My other Fourth Quarter Project idea that we are thinking about doing is a movie trailer. Basically, it would be about a girl who has been a foster child her whole life, and then one day a man calls her and claims he is her father. When the girl tells her foster mother about this, it turns out she knows him and she knows that he is her father, but didn't want her foster child to find out. When the girl  finds that out, she questions why and how her foster mother knows him, and why she didnt want her to find oth about him. She also won't know who she can trust. If we did this, I'd want to make it very suspenseful, especially at the end, where I would want it to leave off at a place that would make people want to come back and see the movie :)

So, overall those are my Fourth Qaurter Project ideas. I'm still deciding which we should do, or if we should try to do both. All I know for sure right now is, whatever our Fourth Quarter Project turns out being, it has the potential to turn out great  and to end this year of media off awesomely!




Leave a Reply.