What's up, people? It's been a long time since my last blog! I had a great Fall Break, and hope you did too! But, now that school is back, I will be doing blogs every week! For this weeks blog, I'm going to be talking about my future. Where I see myself going after high school, and what I see myself pursuing. Read on to find out!

I'm pretty sure that after high school, I will go to college. Im not sure what college yet, but it will probably be in California, where some of my uncles and aunts live. My plan is to do really well in school, and do lots of community service so that I can get a (hopefully big) scholarship. In college, I want to major in, um.. well actually, I'm not really sure yet. The safe side of me kind of wants to major in Communications or English, which both offer flexibility and LOTS of different career opportunities, but there's also a side of me that wants to get a degree in Music or Media, or something like that.

The careers I find interesting have dramatically changed throughout my life, and they will probably change once again as I continue to learn and discover more about myself and the world. When I was little, I really wanted to be a fairy. I even asked for a real magic wand when I was four or five from Santa. My dreams of becoming a fairy were crushed on Christmas Morning when I woke up only to find a plastic, ugly wand, that wasn't even magic! :) After that, I went from wanting to be a bank worker, to a cashier at Macy's, to a teacher, to a lawyer. But now that I am older, I have a somewhat clearer picture of what I want to do. I mean, I really like writing (even though it takes me a long time to write). I can see myself becoming an author, or writing movie scripts, or writing for magazines and newspapers, or even writing music!

However, as I get older, and eventually choose my career, there are some very important things that I have to keep in mind. For one, I want to have a career that makes a decent amount of money. I also want my job not to be too time consuming. I mean, don't get me wrong, I don't mind working hard and putting in lots of effort, but I want a job that will allow me to have a family life as well. For me, family is first, followed by friends, and then work. If only I could find a job that meet all my standards, that would be.. a dream come true!

If you couldn't tell already from reading, I'm not exactly sure what my future holds. There are so many different paths, so many different opportunities, so many possible futures. But, even though I don't know everything, the one thing I do know is that  I have great potential in front of me. I'm really excited to learn and discover more about myself, and things that I enjoy, and CKTV is helping me do just that!




Leave a Reply.