Hi guys! I have a little bit of time to spare right now, as we are waiting for the Sweet 16 contest to be over. Anyways, I feel really bad because yesterday when we went to Hollywood I was supposed to take a picture of of a star (on the Walk of Fame) that had a person I didn't know, and then research about that person to find out why they were awarded a star. I know this is a bad excuse, but what happened was I didn't have my iPad with me so I had to take the picture of the mystery star on Marlena's iPod, and then when we went to a place that had wifi she was gonna text it to me, but we both forgot. I also forgot the mystery star's name so I couldn't research it. But anyways, tonight I was able to get the picture of the star AND research it, so I thought I'd share. Better late than never, right?


So, the person that I decided to do some research about was Monty Hall. I guess I chose him because he had an interesting name, and well, I guess that's the only reason. You can see his star and a picture of him below this paragraph. Anyways, after doing my research, I found out that Hall's real name is Monte Halperin. Born on August 25, 1921, Monty Hall was the brother of Robert Hall. In his early career, Monty hosted games shows like "Bingo at Home" and "Strike it Rich", before hosting his own show called "Keep Talking". Today, Hall is best known as an MC, producer, singer, actor, and sportscaster, and more importantly as the host of the show "Let's Make a Deal". He is married to Marilyn Plottel and has three children. Awarded to him on August 24, 1973 was his star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Well, hope you enjoyed reading this blog! Bye!




Leave a Reply.