Hey guys. So if you look at the calander, we have just 13 days of school. And now, look again, and point to the 21st of May. Yeah, that's when our fourth quarter media projects our due. In just 10 days. And recently, I have decided to change my media project idea. Here's the quick and simple story behind why: Lilly and I were working on a music video for the song "Brave" and basically we hadn't filmed anything yet, which is NOT a good thing when your media project is due in 2 weeks and you have to film and edit 4 minutes worth of footage. Yes, we procrastinated and now we are paying the price by having to start a new media project just a little more than a week away from the deadline. I am really upset, but I know that I've made the right choice by starting a new project. It would be pretty much impossible to shoot and edit a whole four minute music video in just 10 days, especially when it had so many special effects that I've never dealed with before. I still want to try and do a quality job even in this super time crunch, and having a project that requires less filming and editing will allow me a little more time to do that. Oh, I'm going to be doing a movie trailer, by the way. Of course, if I could redo this whole 4th Quarter from the beginning, I would be on it from the start. Slacking off is never the right thing to do, and now I have to pay the price of doing so. Please wish me luck getting this project done!!




Leave a Reply.