Hi guys! So, this blog is supposed to be about skills in Media that I feel I have mastered. And actually, I don't really think I've "mastered" any skills in Media. But, there are skills that I think I do pretty well, so I guess I'll write about those :)

The first skill that I think I do pretty well in Media is managing everything. I have only been late for a blog once, and I'm pretty consistent at turning things in on time. For example, I made sure to turn in my script for this quarter on time and get our radios done on time (even with argumentative writing, transcribing, and interviews to do). When the Media Class demands a lot of time and effort, I try to do my best to meet those demands.

Another skill I think I'm good at is keeping organized. I'm still not the best at it, but I've made lots of improvement (you should have seen how disorganized I was in 3rd Grade!). I try to keep organized when it comes to writing blogs,  getting radio events, labeling clips, and when I find new information for our project. Keeping organized makes Media a lot easier!

Lastly, I think I'm pretty good at writing scripts. I try to clearly explain the story in an interesting way when writing scripts. However, one thing I've noticed is that my scripts always tend to be long! I guess it's because I just try and cram all the information that I can in the script, even if some of it is unnecessary. But for the most part, I think I do a pretty good job writing scripts.

So, managing everything, keeping organized, and writing scripts are three things that I think I'm pretty good at in the Media Class. Thanks for reading!




Leave a Reply.